Folamour Announces Album with Captivating Title Track “The Journey”

Nichole S. Gehr

Photograph Credit rating: Baptiste Le Quiniou

Folamour, the “Man of the Persons,” unveils the aspects about his third album with the drop of its funky title monitor “The Journey” with Zeke Manyika.

If you are common with French producer Folamour, then you know he is perfectly-known for the really feel-very good vibes in his tunes. Though he’s performed plenty of exhibits that provided properly in excess of 100 in 2019 by itself, it’s his releases that have been turning the heads of supporters, tastemakers, and fellow artists alike. Folamour’s 2017 album Umami showcased his exceptional nu-disco sound when Common Prescription drugs in 2019 introduced forth a new, far more ambient vibe.

Now, Folamour has carried on with his releases following dropping “Just Want Contentment” earlier this 12 months, and the most latest tune on his imprint FHOU Documents carries on to deliver his infectious vibe. Performing as the announcement for his following LP, the title observe “The Journey” functions Zimbabwean vocalist Zeke Manyika and is out now together with a tunes video to increase excess depth.

“The Journey,” a breezy file that functions ethereal keys and slinky synths, sticks real to Folamour’s more recent, far more melodic seem that he initially debuted with his next album Standard Drugs. And substantially like other tracks in his discography, equally nu-disco and not, that downtempo vibe is correctly well balanced with a vibrant, funk-pushed bassline groove.

I composed this album in metropolises and no man’s land, encouraged by moments that marked me, transformed me, feelings that I could have potent in just me, trials and surprises. To categorical all these thoughts, I deeply improved my way of composing, a modify that I had by now began with my next album “Ordinary Drugs”, putting aside samples and computers and concentrating on crafting texts, recording strings and brass, drums, voice as well, in order to be as near as possible to the instant I wished to stand for. I set no limits on format or style, permitting me the freedom to select the correct device for the image.


Also bundled with today’s release is the tracklist for The Journey, which teases tracks these as “Dropped In Place” with SG Lewis and “Latécoère.” But if the title monitor and the aforementioned “Just Want Happiness” are placing the tone for what’s to arrive, then this is shaping up to be a really superb album when it drops this summer season.

Look at out the new music online video for “The Journey” down below, obtain or stream the track on your most loved platform, and remain tuned for far more from Folamour as the album release arrives nearer on the horizon.

Look at the video for Folamour’s “The Journey” on YouTube:

Folamour – The Journey – Tracklist:

  1. Ono Waterfall
  2. The Journey (ft. Zeke Manyika)
  3. Resonate
  4. Rue de Paradis (ft. Tertia Might)
  5. Latécoère
  6. Shed In Space (ft. SG Lewis)
  7. St. Moskov
  8. Truth 
  9. We Gotta Wake This Environment Up From Its Rest
  10. My Brother’s Keeper
  11. La Fin Des Vacances
  12. Just Want Joy
Folamour The Journey
Photograph Credit: Baptiste Le Quiniou

Comply with Folamour on Social Media:

Web page | Facebook Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud | YouTube

Next Post

Why You Need To Book Your Summer RV Trip Now Or Risk Missing Out

Last summer ushered in “the 12 months of the RV,” when an unparalleled range of People in america opted to travel by means of motorhomes, campervans, and travel trailers as a way to socially distance and stay in a safer “bubble” although hitting the highway and taking pleasure in the […]
Why You Need To Book Your Summer RV Trip Now Or Risk Missing Out